Skip to content

I always feel really excited on July 16th and then I remember…

July 16, 2013
tags: ,

I always feel really excited on July 16th and then I remember why. The date is etched into my heart because July 16th, 2005, exactly 8 years ago today, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince was released.

I made my mom back in Portland dig through my HP collection to find this ticket. Borders maybe have folded as a company, but I’ll never forget the care and love they devoted to  us fans. These tickets aren’t just promotion or line holders, they are works of art. I think they’re beautiful.

Remember the all the fandom fights about that hyphen?!?…Good times.

\/\8’-)

via Tumblr http://michelletells.tumblr.com/post/55624322447

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

